Skip to content

Make-up Brush Jar

February 27, 2012

I found this idea on Pinterest the other day and thought it would be a great gift for my daughter.  I was super fun and easy to make and I only needed three things.

Here’s what you need:
1 – jar 3-1/2″ x 4-1/4″ (I bought this at Michael’s)
1- 8 – 12 ounce bag of acrylic discs any color I picked clear because that’s what they had
1 – 18 – 20″ piece of ribbon (If you use a bigger jar just add a couple of inches to the ribbon)
Wash and dry the jar
 

Pour the discs into the jar filling it 3/4 of the way full.

Tie the ribbon around the jar and either tie it in a knot or a bow and trim the ends.  I chose a knot.
 
Front and back view.
Fill with as many or a few brushes as you like.
  
Here’s a few…………………Here’s my daughters
This was a super fast and easy gift.  I will be making more of these to give in the future.
Enjoy!
~Hugs~
Michelle
Linking up with Fusion Friday’s at Jennifer Cooks

From → Misc. Crafts

One Comment
  1. What a great, practical and easy project!

Leave a Reply

